Text Resize A A A


Raleigh County Federal Credit Union has as its mission the responsibility for providing an efficient, effective, and well-managed financial institution that meets the needs of its membership. In order to accomplish this mission, the Raleigh County Federal Credit Union will continue a sound yet progressive asset management strategy and provide new and improved financial services to current and future members through membership input and management initiatives.

Why Choose Raleigh County FCU?

Raleigh County Federal Credit Union was founded in 1952 by several employees who saw a need to provide a level of quality and personal service not offered at traditional financial institutions. Raleigh County Federal Credit Union has grown into a multi-million dollar nonprofit ”self help” organization owned by our members and operated for their benefit.

History and Structure

– Raleigh County Federal Credit Union was chartered on April 15, 1952 as Beckley V.A. Hospital Employees Federal Credit Union. On August, 25, 1980 the name was changed to Raleigh County Federal Credit Union.

– Raleigh County Federal Credit Union is located in the basement of the VA Medical Center in Beckley, WV.

– Raleigh County Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial cooperative, owned, controlled and operated for the benefit of its members in accordance with applicable laws and regulations. Credit Union members join together to build long-term financial stability and provide high quality, low cost financial services. Credit Unions are “people helping people.”

– A Board of Directors is elected from the membership by the members and has the general direction and control of the credit union affairs. It sets the policy under which the officers, committees, and employees operate. A three member Supervisory Committee is appointed by the Board of Directors to audit internal affairs. Any member is eligible to serve on the Board of Directors. Outside audits of the credit union are performed annually by the West Virginia Credit Union League Services and the National Credit Union Administration, a federal agency.

Contact the credit union for information regarding membership.

We look forward to speaking with you!

Board Of Directors

Sheila Zeto, President
Maurice Arline, Vice President
Ann Cook, Secretary
Donna Kauff, Treasurer
Sherry Gregg, Security Officer
Joan Anthony, Director
Gary Plumley, Director

Supervisory Committee

Kathy Vance, Chairman
Jo Scott
Bill Shepperd


What is your car worth?


Click Image Above

Loading… Loading…
Loan Calculator